Madrid first weeks - Reisverslag uit Madrid, Spanje van Iris - WaarBenJij.nu Madrid first weeks - Reisverslag uit Madrid, Spanje van Iris - WaarBenJij.nu

Madrid first weeks

Door: Iris

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

31 Augustus 2018 | Spanje, Madrid

Hola amigo's!

There we are.. In the capital of Spain, Madrid. My trip from Amsterdam to Madrid went really well. It was my first time traveling al alone. I went with the taxi from the airport to Mundial rooms office where I needed to collect my keys for my apartment. From the office i took the bus to my apartment ( this was a challenge with 2 big suitcases) Lucky me that I am blond and Spanish people are really friendly so everyone around me gave me a helping hand. When I arrived at the apartment I had some struggles with my keys. I could not open the door! Gladly my neighbors were really friendly as well and they helpt me to open the door. After 30 munits ( maybe it were 5 but it felt as 30) we succeeded in opening the door.

he apartment was really empty. I was the first one who arrived in the Apartment. I thought I did not mind because I can be on my own very good. but to be honest it was a really lonely week. I did not have any friends, family or any other acquaintances so it was the first time in my life I was really on my own. The contrast between my life in Groningen and Madrid was very big. Going from a really busy life with spending almost everyday day with friends or family to go to a city where you don't know anyone gave me a hard time the first week. I am not a person " die bij de zakken neer gaat zitten" as we would say in dutch, what means that you are not staying in the negative. So i try to cheer myself up to go to the nearest pool. In the evening I got back and did some grocery's. The third day I was feeling worse then better. I felt so homesick and even looked for plane tickets to Holland. Why did I do this? I had a perfect life in Groningen with a lot of friends why did i necearaarly needed to go to Spain a county where i knew zero people?

Gladly that saterday a saving angel arrived in the apartment. My first flatmate, Beth. A english girl who came to Spain to do her internship.
We could get along imideatly from the start and she cheered me up the moment she arrived in the apartment. This was the start of an amazing and fun time.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Spanje, Madrid

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

05 Februari 2019

Nye, cchristmas etc

05 Februari 2019

Studing

05 Februari 2019

Following weeks

31 Augustus 2018

Madrid first weeks

07 Februari 2016

The second week
Iris

Actief sinds 23 Mei 2020
Verslag gelezen: 60
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2099

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Mei 2020 - 31 December 2020

Mijn eerste reis

13 Januari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: